Mad Hatters' Blog

Mad hatters love tea parties… we love them… especially the cake. We also love good food, fun events and interesting people!

Raspberry Chocolate Cheesecake Brownie June 3, 2010

I know it sounds strange but give it a chance. It’s the 4th recipe I’ve tried out from the Hummingbird Bakery recipe book (the first being the lemon cupcakes and the middle two being varying cookie recipes). It was one of those decisions that went along the lines ‘sounds so strange it must be good’. I’m sure we’ve all baked something under that proviso and it paid off. It was pretty easy to put together (although there are a couple of different layers going on so make sure you’ve got plenty of mixing bowls handy!) I made it for a BBQ and probably got the best feedback ever received on some of my baked goods so I recommend everyone to go and by the book and make them. I’ve posted a picture Cat took of the last remaining slice below.

Some thanks has to go to my beautiful, shining new KitchenAid mixer. Now I have one I’m not sure what I did without one.

Jen

The final product!

 

5 Responses to “Raspberry Chocolate Cheesecake Brownie”

  1. Oh, that sounds (and looks) wonderful!

  2. teaandcakecrazy Says:

    Thanks! It really wasn’t difficult. I cannot recommend the book highly enough. It was a great buy. The recipe is also on the Good to Know Recipes website:

    http://bit.ly/6snT6e

    I’d ignore the comments about issues with the icing sugar. I didn’t find it a problem. I’d be interested to get your thoughts once you’d tried it.

    Jen

  3. I can’t explain how delicious this was, I’m very happy to have been a part of the experiment!

  4. Excellent post. I am experiencing some of these issues as well.

    .


Leave a Reply

